

NEW MEXICO STATE UNIVERSITY BOARD OF REGENTS SPECIAL MEETING September 19, 2024 at 1:00 PM

Live Webcast at the following address: http://regents.nmsu.edu/

Regents of New Mexico State University

Chair Ammu Devasthali, Vice Chair Christopher T. Saucedo, Secretary/Treasurer Garrett Moseley, Dina Chacón-Reitzel, Deborah Romero

<u>Non-Voting Advisory Members</u> - ASNMSU President Ala Alhalholy, Faculty Senate Chair Vimal Chaitanya, Ph.D., Employee Council Chair Donna Johnson

<u>University Officials</u> - Interim President Mónica Torres, Ph.D., Interim Provost Lakshmi Reddi, Ph.D., General Counsel Lisa Henderson, J.D.

AGENDA

- A. Call to Order
 - 1. Confirmation of Quorum, Chairwoman Ammu Devasthali
 - 2. Approval of the Agenda, Chairwoman Ammu Devasthali
- B. Approval of Minutes and Confirmation of Prior Closed Sessions
 - 1. Regular Meeting Minutes for August 19, 2024
 - 2. Confirmation of Prior Closed Executive Session September 9, 2024
 - 3. Confirmation of Prior Closed Executive Session September 10, 2024
 - 4. Confirmation of Prior Closed Executive Session September 12, 2024
 - 5. Confirmation of Prior Closed Executive Session September 13, 2024
 - 6. Confirmation of Prior Closed Executive Session September 14, 2024
 - 7. Confirmation of Prior Closed Executive Session September 18, 2024
- C. Consent Items
 - **1.** Honorific naming of the New DACC Creative Media Building at Arrowhead Park "Cholla Hall", *NMSU* Foundation Vice President of Philanthropy & Alumni Relations, Patrick Stewart
 - 2. Acceptance of New Mexico Higher Education Department (HED) Endowment Grants, NMSU Foundation Chief Executive Officer Sylvia Y. Acosta
 - **3.** Inter-governmental Service Agreement Between the City of Sunland Park Police Department and New **Mexico State University**, *NMSU Interim Chief of Police Justin Dunivan*

D. Action Items

- 1. Executive Session, Chairwoman Ammu Devasthali
 - a) The Regents will convene in executive session to discuss the finalists for President of New Mexico State University. This discussion of finalists will be closed to the public as exempted under NMSA 1978, Section 10-15-1.H(2) (2013).
- 2. Reconvene in Open Session, Chairwoman Ammu Devasthali
- 3. Final Action on Presidential Finalists Discussed in Executive Session, Chairwoman Ammu Devasthali
- 4. Applied and Agricultural Biology Doctor of Philosophy, Department Head Ricardo Ramirez
- 5. Borderlands and Ethnic Studies Master of Arts, Department Head Dulcinea Lara
- 6. Engineering Management Master of Engineering (Online), Department Head Hansuk Sohn
- 7. Systems Engineering Master of Engineering (Online), Department Head Hansuk Sohn
- 8. Repeal Previously Approved NMEDD Soundstage Project Agreement and Memorandum, Arrowhead Park Executive Director Wayne Savage
- **9.** NMEDD Soundstage Revised Project Proposal Agreement and Memorandum, Arrowhead Park Executive Director Wayne Savage
- E. Informational Items
 - 1. None.
- F. Announcements and Comments, Chairwoman Ammu Devasthali
- G. Adjournment, Chairwoman Ammu Devasthali