

NEW MEXICO STATE UNIVERSITY BOARD OF REGENTS REGULAR MEETING December 12, 2024 at 2:00 PM

Regents Room, Educational Services Center, 1780 East University Avenue, Las Cruces, NM and livestreamed for public viewing at https://nmsu.zoom.us/j/82240874731

Regents of New Mexico State University

Chair Ammu Devasthali, Vice Chair Christopher Saucedo, Secretary/Treasurer Garrett Moseley, Dina Chacón-Reitzel, Deborah Romero

<u>Non-Voting Advisory Members</u> - ASNMSU President Ala Alhalholy, Faculty Senate Chair Vimal Chaitanya, Ph.D., Employee Council Chair Donna Johnson

<u>University Officials</u> - Interim President Mónica Torres, Ph.D., Interim Provost Lakshmi Reddi, Ph.D., General Counsel Lisa Henderson, J.D.

AGENDA

A. Call to Order, Chairwoman Ammu Devasthali

Pledge of Allegiance

- 1. Confirmation of Quorum, Chairwoman Ammu Devasthali
- 2. Introduction of the Media and Elected Officials, Associate Vice President Justin Bannister
- 3. Introductions
 - a) Jim Stanfill, Chief Information Officer, Interim Provost Lakshmi Reddi
- B. Approval of the Agenda, Chairwoman Ammu Devasthali
- C. Awards and Recognitions
 - 1. Proclamation Recognizing the Service of Dr. Arsenio Romero as Regent of New Mexico State University, Chairwoman Ammu Devasthali
- D. Approval of Minutes
 - 1. Special Meeting on September 19, 2024
 - 2. Special Meeting on October 25, 2024
- E. Informational Items, Chairwoman Ammu Devasthali
 - 1. 2023 2024 Financial Report for Fiscal Year Ended June 30, 2024, Lisa Todd (Moss Adams)
- F. Regent Committee Reports
 - 1. Audit and Risk Committee Report, Regent Ammu Devasthali
 - 2. Real Estate Committee Report, Regent Dina Chacón-Reitzel
 - 3. Financial Strategies, Performance and Budget Committee Report, Regent Deborah Romero
 - 4. Student Success Committee Report, Regent Christopher Saucedo

- **G. Affiliated Entity Reports**
 - 1. NMSU Foundation Inc. Report, CEO Sylvia Y. Acosta
 - 2. Aggie Development Inc. Report, CEO Scott Eschenbrenner
- **H. Advisory Member Reports**
 - 1. Associated Students of NMSU Report, President Ala Alhalholy
 - 2. NMSU Faculty Senate Report, Chair Vimal Chaitanya
 - 3. NMSU Employee Council Report, Chair Donna Johnson
- I. Consent Items, Chairwoman Ammu Devasthali
 - 1. Disposition/Deletion of Capital Property, University Controller Ross Justus
 - 2. Guiding Principles for Real Estate, Special Assistant to the President Scott Eschenbrenner
 - 3. Second Amendment to LC University, LLC (Marriott Hotel), Special Assistant to the President Scott Eschenbrenner
 - **4. Purchase Agreement for 1300 Highway 195, Elephant Butte, NM,** *Special Assistant to the President Scott Eschenbrenner*
 - 5. Riley Petroleum Surface Use Agreement Artesia Agricultural Experiment Station, Special Assistant to the President Scott Eschenbrenner
 - 6. PSL Tower Demolition, Associate Vice President for Facilities and Services Raghu Raghavan
 - 7. Honorific naming of the Health Sciences Center Building at the NMSU Alamogordo Campus "Terry T. Marquardt Health Sciences Center", NMSU Foundation Chief of Staff Neal Bitsie
- J. Action Items, Chairwoman Ammu Devasthali
 - 1. Authorization for Conferral of Degrees and Certificates, Interim Provost Lakshmi Reddi
 - 2. Budget Adjustment Requests (BAR) for Fiscal Year 2024-2025, Chief Budget Officer Kimberly Rumford
 - 3. Course Fees for Agricultural, Consumer, and Environmental Sciences Family and Consumer Sciences, Chief Budget Officer Kimberly Rumford, Assistant Professor Insook Ahn, College Associate Professor Kelley Coffeen
 - 4. Collective Bargaining Agreement Between the Regents of New Mexico State University and United Electrical, Radio and Machine Workers of America (UE) 1498, General Counsel Lisa Henderson
- K. Report from the New Mexico Department of Agriculture to the Regents of New Mexico State University (Board of Agriculture), Cabinet Secretary & Director Jeff Witte
- L. NMSU Academic Report, Interim Provost Lakshmi Reddi
- M. NMSU System Report, Interim President Mónica Torres
- N. Announcements and Comments Good News for NMSU!, Chairwoman Ammu Devasthali
- O. Adjournment, Chairwoman Ammu Devasthali